Thomas Rhett To Release 2 New Songs Ahead Of His 1st New Album Of The Year

Feeding Nashville Hosts First Live Benefit Concert - 'TOGETHER: FEEDING NASHVILLE' Presented by Bussin' With The Boys

Photo: Getty Images

Shortly after dropping a hint that new music would release “very soon,” Thomas Rhett announced two new singles and a new album.

“Slow Down Summer” released in November as the first offering from Rhett’s next album, Where We Started. Rhett announced on Thursday (January 13) that he plans to release two new songs at midnight, and the 15-track album is set to release on April 1.

Rhett previously revealed that he'll have two new albums this year, including Where We Started. He said in November that the project would release sometime in “early 2022,” and he’ll follow it up with Country Again Side B in the fall. “I’m so pumped,” Rhett said at the time. “I cannot wait for you to hear these songs, and I cannot wait to play them for you live on the road next year”

Rhett took to social media on Wednesday (January 12) to share a throwback rendition of “Slow Down Summer,” back when he’d just written the song and gave fans their fist listen. But Rhett also looked ahead to something coming up next, captioning the post: “There’s more where that came from coming soon...very soon.”

The first song from Where We Started, “Slow Down Summer,” is a nostalgic track that sees the country singer longing for time to slow down so he can savor the summer moments. Rhett sings: “We had our hopes up and the windows down/ Fallin' fast in a one-lane town/ Tangled up with your lips on mine/ Never seen a brighter green in those eyes and/ I put my jacket on your shoulder/ Wishin' the weather wasn't gettin' colder/ Lettin' you go, holdin' onto each other/ Closin' our eyes, sayin', ‘Slow down, summer’”

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content